District 6 covers a huge area from Arctic Village to Copper Center and from Tok to Anderson. District 6 includes portions of 60 Alaskan communities or residential areas, including:

Alcan Border, Anderson, Arctic Village, Beaver, Birch Creek, Cantwell, Central, Chalkytsik, Chena Hot Springs, Chicken, Chisana, Chistochina, Chitina, Clear AFB, Circle, Copper Center, Denali Park, Dot Lake, Dot Lake Village, Dry Creek, Eagle, Eagle Village, Eielson AFB, Ferry, Fort Yukon, Four Mile Road, Fox, Gakona, Glennallen, Gulkana, Harding and Birch Lakes, Healy Lake, Kenny Lake, Livengood, Manley Hot Springs, Mentasta, McCarthy, Minto, Moose Creek, Nabesna, Nenana, Northway, Northway Junction, Northway Village, Pleasant Valley, Rampart, Salcha, Silver Springs, Slana, Steele Creek, Stevens Village, Tanacross, Tanana, Tazlina, Tetlin, Tok, Tonsina, Two Rivers, Venetie, Willow Creek.


Election day is on November 6th! You must be registered to vote by October 7th.To find your polling place click here.

In some communities you can only vote by mail. If you live in Slana, Rampart, McCarthy, Chitina, Tazlina, Dry Creek, Healy Lake, Chicken, Livengood, Tetlin, Gulkana, Chalkyitsik, or Birch Creek you will need to request an absentee ballot. The deadline to apply for an absentee ballot is October 27th. You can apply here or give us a call at (907) 987-6157 for more info. Mahsi’! Every vote counts!